Mortified

February 19, 2008 at 12:55 am Leave a comment

As a teenager I always knew adults were full if it when they would say things like “These are the best days of your life.” or “Enjoy it now because you’ll always want to go back to this time.” Um. no. I would not be a teenager again for anything. One of my most teen-angsty moments took place in seventh grade. I was 13 and ridiculously clumsy and it was square-dancing week in P.E. I’m sure I have a journal somewhere detailing the horrors of that day but I think I’ll leave that story untold for now.

Most people had experiences like mine as teenagers. Apparently, a good number of them have decided to share those angst-ridden photos, journal entries, poems, and songs in front of thousands of strangers in a project called Mortified. I’m not sure how I’ve missed all mention of this project until now but until I get a chance to see it in person, these videos from the show are pretty amazing. Be warned, there’s some strong language but it’s funny, poignant, stuff.

Entry filed under: art, humor.

movies I keep meaning to watch but somehow never get around to Sigh…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hello Friends

Welcome to my blog. I plan on exploring a bit of culture a bit of design a bit of whatever strikes my fancy.

RSS Me at Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Recent Posts

del.icio.us


