daytime television

February 14, 2008 at 11:21 am 2 comments

Last week after being home for 3 days with the flu and watching much too much local television I realized the following:

– The advertisements on The Price Is Right just don’t mess around with attempts to engage anyone other than their core demographic. In 30 minutes, I saw commercials for the following products: hover-round, hearing tests, medicare supplements, arthritis medication, blue star ointment, energizer hearing aid batteries, life insurance, centrum silver vitamins and diabetes testing supplies. I suppose they know their audience and I guess that’s how they’ve gotten away with not changing the set…ever.

– All clapping that takes place on the Family Feud is in rhythm.

– During the first few seasons, Who’s the Boss showcased some of the best on screen chemistry I’ve ever seen. Seriously.

– Judge Judy still has the best of the the court room shows on TV but that doesn’t mean I really want to watch it.

That is all.

Entry filed under: humor, television.

my type (if he were on tv) And another thing….

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jon b.  |  February 14, 2008 at 12:28 pm

    When and where does “Who’s the Boss” come on? I used to love that show!

    Reply
  • 2. Lauren  |  February 14, 2008 at 2:29 pm

    Aw. Man. This is why we’re friends.
    Technically I don’t watch this one during the day.
    It comes on ION (new network?) at 10:00 p.m.
    I think all of you Raleigh TWC subscribers will find it on channel 21.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hello Friends

Welcome to my blog. I plan on exploring a bit of culture a bit of design a bit of whatever strikes my fancy.

RSS Me at Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Recent Posts

del.icio.us


