smooth moves

October 1, 2007 at 9:23 pm Leave a comment

If anyone ever had the delusion that i was cool, this one will clear that notion up entirely.

So I have had a nasty little bug for the past couple of weeks which has given me a cough and tickle in my throat. I’m feeling much better, but today I was driving home from work and my throat was feeling a little dry. I reached into my purse for a small bottle of antiseptic spray, pulled it out and squirted it on the back of my throat three times. Within moments I realized that instead of grabbing the throat spray I had actually pulled out a very similarly shaped bottle of Hawaiian Ginger Body Mist. Yep. I promptly gagged and began wiping off my tongue with the tissues i also keep in my purse. Needless to say, facial tissues do not hold up well to all of the moisture in the human mouth so I had little white bits of kleenex all over my tongue, which I had to sort of scrape off with my teeth and fingernails.

I keep imagining what the people in the cars next to me at the stop lights were thinking when they looked over and saw a scene from Big taking place.

The lesson: Don’t keep too much crap in your purse.

Entry filed under: humor, nerdiness, personal.

8 Random Things About Me Ron Mueck

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hello Friends

Welcome to my blog. I plan on exploring a bit of culture a bit of design a bit of whatever strikes my fancy.

RSS Me at Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Recent Posts

del.icio.us


