8 Random Things About Me

September 26, 2007 at 9:58 am 1 comment

I did this one pretty quickly.

  1. I love formatting office documents. I could do it all day. I’ve undoubtedly wasted way too many work hours lining up paragraphs and shading cells and creating beautifully bulleted lists.
  2. I remember the first time I ate Fettuccine Alfredo. I was three years old and with my family at Epcot in Disney World. It immediately became my favorite food for the next 10 years.
  3. I considered the following majors at some point during my education: Middle School Education, Psychology and Counseling, Graphic Design, Small Business, Journalism, and Marketing. I settled instead on Mass Communications with a television production focus. I still don’t know if I made the right decision.
  4. During my senior year of high school, most of my closest friends were juniors.
  5. I prefer singing into my thumb to busting out the old hairbrush when I feel the need for a little personal karaoke time. I did this the other day while driving because Band of Gold came on the radio. It was late at night and I didn’t really think anyone could see me but I forgot that my passenger side window was down. When I looked over, there was a dude in the car next to me chuckling. I was mildly embarrassed, but decided that since I’d never see him again, I should really just ignore him and enjoy my sing-along. I mean how often does Band of Gold come on the radio? Not often.
  6. I have a consistently accurate intuition regarding people who are close to me.
  7. I grew up going to church but had never been an official member of one until several months ago.
  8. I find Teen Girl Squad to be endlessly quotable.
  • In the thrift store: “These clothes smell like grandmas.”
  • At the Chinese buffet: “Three spring rolls please”… “Ow my stomach lining!”
  • After meeting a vertically challenged dude: “Tompkins, how do you be so short?”
  • After an injury: “My blood hurts.”
  • Whenever: “How you lookin’?” SOOOOO GOOD!”
Entry filed under: nerdiness, personal.

Spoiler Alert smooth moves

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hello Friends

Welcome to my blog. I plan on exploring a bit of culture a bit of design a bit of whatever strikes my fancy.

RSS Me at Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Recent Posts

del.icio.us


