secrets of the hotness

September 22, 2007 at 11:45 pm 1 comment

I am, by default, due to my overwhelming and astounding attractiveness (stop laughing, folks), an expert on all things health and beauty. As such, I’ve decided to compile for your reference, a list of several of my favorite products. Feel free to take notes.

  • Queen Helene Mint Julep Facial Scrub: The best exfoliator ever. Seriously. If you don’t try anything else I mention, try this. It isn’t too harsh, but actually does exfoliate your skin unlike 90% of the products out there which contain something completely useless they like to call microbeads. I get mine at ULTA. Boys, you can use this too, exfoliation is for everyone.

Side note: I’m a sucker with a capital S for good packaging, which as you can see, this product does not have. However, it’s almost one of those products whose packing is so bad it’s awesome. Almost.

  • The tongue scraper: Available where fine tongue scrapers are sold. Use one once and you’ll never want to be without it because you’ll see all the grossness that takes up residence on the back of your tongue after a good night’s sleep. Combine with a healthy swishing of Listerine Cool Mint and you’re good to go.

  • John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Shampoo: Mostly I’m just in love with the scent which is sort of cocoa-like, and lovely. I also quite enjoy the Starlit Waves Enhancing Spray which gives a great summer beachy look for those of us who haven’t actually made it to the beach this year. Why the heck have I not made it to beach this year? Dang it.

Incredible packaging, by the way.

  • Very Sexy by Victoria’s Secret. It’s a bit floral, and a has slight oriental tinge, but is just overall a really feminine, sexy scent. I also love Very Sexy for Him. If a I ever do end up with a boy to call my own, he’s totally getting this for Christmas, or his birthday – whichever comes first after an appropriate amount of dating time. And, while we’re on the topic of men’s fragrances, on the right guy a little splash of classic Old Spice can make a girl weak in the knees. Just sayin’.

  • Red nail polish. I don’t do my fingernails because they chip too easily, but bright red toenails are classic.

  • Bare Minerals Foundation: Yes, I’m a convert. Its the most comfortable foundation ever and the coverage is great. I have much fewer break-outs when I’m using it, which is a nice bonus.

 

So there you have it. Now not all of you can really aspire to be as sexy as me, but maybe with the help of a half-dozen products you’ll be on your way.

Entry filed under: health, nerdiness, personal, Uncategorized.

Go Spoiler Alert

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. bgraef  |  September 23, 2007 at 1:31 am

    hmmm…..ok…..ill look for the facial scrub and give er a try

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hello Friends

Welcome to my blog. I plan on exploring a bit of culture a bit of design a bit of whatever strikes my fancy.

RSS Me at Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Recent Posts

del.icio.us


