iGoogle

September 21, 2007 at 12:18 pm 2 comments

I never thought I’d be someone who would use a customized homepage. But dang it if I don’t love me some iGoogle. I’m typing this post from it right now. I’ve got my calendar, my gmail, my blog reader, my maps, my news, and the weather all on one page. It’s awesome.

I’m sure I’m seriously late to the party in this arena. I’m also sure there are slicker more exciting homepage applications out there, but I just got this one set up how I like it so I’ll probably stick with it for a while.

Now if only wordpress would add a digg widget I’d be all smiles. I’m such a dork.

Entry filed under: nerdiness, technology.

singleness Go

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Beth  |  September 21, 2007 at 1:34 pm

    Yessssssss…I see me on the bottom of your Google Reader. I love my homepage too. Who am I kidding? I love just about everything about Google.

    Reply
  • 2. why yes, yes I am « An Altered View  |  November 13, 2007 at 10:23 am

    […] info By Lauren Categories: Uncategorized As previously discussed, I quite enjoy my google homepage and my current favorite gadget is the MapMyWord Dictionary. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hello Friends

Welcome to my blog. I plan on exploring a bit of culture a bit of design a bit of whatever strikes my fancy.

RSS Me at Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Recent Posts

del.icio.us


