singleness

September 19, 2007 at 10:04 pm Leave a comment

The topic’s been coming up a lot lately among friends and associates and of course as a single gal, the fact that I do not currently have a significant other (that phrase cracks me up) crosses my mind on occasion. I haven’t actually been in many serious relationships and although I’ve dated a bit, I’ve always been extremely hesitant to call anyone my boyfriend (another hilarious phrase when you actually think about it). I’m not afraid of committment. I actually really would love one, but I just haven’t dated many people that fit the bill.

Despite the fact that I would be thrilled to find that special someone (are there any non-ridiculous ways of saying that?) and spend the rest of my life with him, I am surprisingly (to me anyway) quite satisfied with my single status as of late. I like being able to drop what I’m doing and go help or hang out with a friend. I like having time to myself without having to answer to anyone. I like having total control over the remote. I also really like meeting new people with whom possibilities abound.

Essentially, I’m happy with my life. I have some terrific friends. I’ve got a good job. I have a hilariously entertaining dog. I’m part of a church I love. I’m also just extremely excited to see what God has in store for me next. Maybe its the adventure of romance. That would be awesome. I can’t wait. It’s just that I don’t feel incomplete without it like I used to and that’s kind of a relief.

Entry filed under: personal.

fixd iGoogle

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hello Friends

Welcome to my blog. I plan on exploring a bit of culture a bit of design a bit of whatever strikes my fancy.

RSS Me at Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Recent Posts

del.icio.us


