fixd

September 12, 2007 at 10:40 pm 4 comments

My car is currently in the shop. I’m such a girl about cars. If it gets me from one place to the next, I’m happy. When it no longer does that, I’m annoyed. Looks like it won’t be a huge, massively expensive deal though. The vacuum lines needed to be replaced and there’s a minor leak in the exhaust that can be fixed with a spot weld (just so you know, I’m only repeating what the mechanic said to my dad. I have no actual concept of what any of these things really mean). I do however understand that means no major parts replacements. I’m sure the labor will cost a bit but I’m just glad my transmission’s not falling out or anything. So that’s a major relief. Major. Cars are among the things I’d rather just not think about – cars, money, and boys. If I didn’t have to think about any of those things my life would be so much easier. Alas, I have to get where I need to go, I have to pay my bills, and I do love the mens.

Update: $250 later and she’s running like a top! Yay. 

Entry filed under: personal.

“A life lived in chaos is an impossibility” singleness

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lesley Looper  |  September 18, 2007 at 10:57 am

    Found your blog on Facebook after doing a Raleigh/Durham search, and just wanted to say hello! Glad your car is okay. 🙂

    Have a great week!

    Reply
  • 2. Lauren  |  September 18, 2007 at 11:28 am

    Thanks!

    Reply
  • 3. Dan  |  September 19, 2007 at 8:09 am

    I need to wash my car SEVERELY. And get an oil change.

    Reply
  • 4. Lauren  |  September 19, 2007 at 8:40 am

    Don’t wash it too severely, or you might take off some of the paint.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hello Friends

Welcome to my blog. I plan on exploring a bit of culture a bit of design a bit of whatever strikes my fancy.

RSS Me at Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Recent Posts

del.icio.us


