rot gut

August 15, 2007 at 7:03 pm 1 comment

Have you ever woken up one day and thought to yourself “What the hell was I thinking…last night, last week, last month, last year?” Like you have absolutely no clue how you got into a particular situation and how you didn’t realize what a mess it was right away. Yeah. I’ve been feeling that way lately about several recent situations. It’s really pretty odd because, when you’re in a stupid circumstance, you truly think you’ve looked at it from every angle and that you know better than everyone else. Once you’re on the outside looking in, if feels so strange to realize you missed about million different angles that everyone around you could see as clear as day.

Sometimes I think I should just totally ignore my instinct for a good two weeks after it tells me to do something. After that, I figure the ol’ gut will be simmered down enough so that I can hear my brain over it’s gurgles. Other times I think I should just “go for it” because if I don’t, the world will pass me by while I’m over analyzing everything. I think a lot of the problem it is just that my brokenness and sin lead to having a really messed up gut (to continue with the cliche). So I, like everyone else, really need a new one. I need to submit each day, month, year, and moment to God, to lay my life at the feet of Christ and allow the Holy Spirit to guide my thoughts, actions and decisions. It’s my hope and belief that God will not only grant me the strength and guidance to do what’s right and best but grace when I don’t.

Entry filed under: God, personal.

I dreamt I brought a bear to work “Consciousness: That annoying time between naps”

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Dan  |  August 15, 2007 at 10:35 pm

    Welcome to my world. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hello Friends

Welcome to my blog. I plan on exploring a bit of culture a bit of design a bit of whatever strikes my fancy.

RSS Me at Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Recent Posts

del.icio.us


