I have a new crush

August 6, 2007 at 6:40 pm Leave a comment

on Jermaine and Bret, aka Tenacious Dundee, aka, The Flight of the Conchords. I no longer have HBO so will have to catch the show in snippets on YouTube, but it’s well worth dealing with the grainy video and slightly off-sync audio. If you haven’t seen it, check it out. It’s about a folk-novelty-comedy duo from New Zealand who’ve moved to NYC for fame and fortune. Hilarity ensues.

The last episode I saw featured a “storyline” about Bret’s body image issues and alleged bulimia. Jermaine, tries to cheer him up by writing him a lovely Jack Johnsonesque tune.

Entry filed under: humor, Music, television.

teh awesomes I dreamt I brought a bear to work

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hello Friends

Welcome to my blog. I plan on exploring a bit of culture a bit of design a bit of whatever strikes my fancy.

RSS Me at Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Recent Posts

del.icio.us


